Visas for Australia

Skilled Visa Australia

Skilled Visas are points tested and these are either Skill-independent, State / Territory sponsored or family-sponsored permanent visas. Qualified and Skilled migrants from around the world are in demand in Australia to fill certain skill shortages. 

The Skilled Occupation Lists (SOL) determine which occupations are eligible to apply for permanent residency through the General Skilled Migration program. There are many pathways to Australian residency, each of them suitable for people in slightly different situations. We specialise in assisting those looking for a Skilled visa for Australia and finding the right solution for them.

If you are unsure whether about the eligibility requirements or application process, we can offer you the peace of mind by assisting you throughout your visa application journey till the outcome.

189 - Skilled Independent Visa

The 189 Visa is a points-tested permanent visa for skilled workers allowing them to remain indefinitely in Australia with full work rights. It does not require sponsorship by a State/Territory Government or relative in Australia.

Subclass 189 applications (independent skilled) are currently only open to occupations listed in the Priority Migration Skilled Occupation List (PMSOL).

Once the Skilled Independent (Subclass 189) Visa has been granted, the visa holder and accompanying family members are are able to live, work and study in Australia as permanent residents.

190 - Skilled Nominated Visa

The Skilled Nominated Visa is a points-tested permanent visa for skilled workers who are nominated by an Australian State or Territory government.

Applicants must obtain a minimum of 65 points on a points assessment to be eligible to apply for a Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190) and must be nominated by a participating State or Territory government in Australia. To apply for this visa, you must submit an expression of interest (EOI) and be invited by SkillSelect.

491 - Skilled Work Regional Visa

A Skilled Regional Visa (subclass 491) is a temporary visa through which skilled workers can live and work in specified regional parts of Australia for up to five years.

A 491 is a points-tested visa and applicants must be sponsored by an Australian relative who is living in a designated area, or by a State or Territory government.

191 - Permanent Residence (Skilled Regional) visa

The subclass 191 skilled regional visa will be open to new applications in November 2022.

Australian Visas

as per your current situation

Points-tested permanent visa

A points-tested visa for highly skilled workers who do not have a job or sponsorship from an Australian employer, family member or nomination from a state or territory.

189 Visa

Australian state sponsorship

A points-tested permanent visa for skilled workers who are nominated by an Australian State or an Australian Territory government.

190 Visa

Sponsorship by an Australian Govt. or Family

For skilled workers to live and work in regional parts of Australia for up to five years and apply for residence after 3 years of visa grant.

491 Visa

Sponsorship by an Australian Employer

For skilled peoplers to live and work for their nominating Australian employer with pathway to residency.

Employer Sponsored

New Zealand citizen


For NZ citizens who can be eligible for Australian Permanent Residency and Citizenship.

New Zealand Independent Visa

Get In Touch With Us For Personalised Service And Assistance

+64 22 399 4114